12 Inch Vinyl
Release Year: 1979
Released by Harvest Records

4,343.58 Incl GST

1 in stock

Add to wishlist
Categories: , , ,

The Wall is the eleventh studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 30 November 1979 by Harvest and Columbia Records. It is a rock opera that explores Pink, a jaded rock star whose eventual self-imposed isolation from society forms a figurative wall. It initially received mixed reviews from critics, many of whom found it overblown and pretentious, but later received accolades as one of the greatest albums of all time and one of the band’s finest works. Producer Bob Ezrin helped to refine the concept and bridge tensions during recording, as the band were struggling with personal and financial issues at the time. The Wall was the last album to feature the classic Pink Floyd line-up of bassist Roger Waters, drummer Nick Mason, guitarist David Gilmour, and keyboardist Richard Wright who left the band during production, but stayed on as a salaried musician.