Mos Def – The Ecstatic (2 LP)

12 Inch Vinyl
Release Year: 2009
Released by Downtown Records

3,499.88 Incl GST

1 in stock

Add to wishlist
Categories: ,

The Ecstatic is the fourth album by American rapper Mos Def. It was released on June 9, 2009, by Downtown Records.

After venturing further away from hip hop with an acting career and two poorly received albums, Mos Def signed a recording contract with Downtown and recorded The Ecstatic primarily at the Record Plant in Los Angeles. He worked with producers such as Preservation, Mr. Flash, Oh No, and Madlib, the latter two of whom reused instrumentals they had produced on Stones Throw Records. Singer Georgia Anne Muldrow, formerly of the record label, was one of the album’s few guest vocalists, along with rappers Slick Rick and Talib Kweli. For its front cover, a still from Charles Burnett’s 1978 film Killer of Sheep was reproduced in red tint.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mos Def – The Ecstatic (2 LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *